NEW PR – 1RM Front Squat

This is testing week at District Crossfit, which means every 6-8 weeks we hit the same 5 workouts combining strength with conditioning and testing to see how we’ve improved (or not).

Coming into this week I felt really good. Strong. Fast. Motivated.

I haven’t been focused a lot on front squats lately but I knew that I’d gotten stronger.

So today I nailed a 210# front squat, besting my previous PR by 10#s. Not a bad way to start the week and round out a weekend of my first true CrossFit competition.

…and here’s my celebratory steak 🙂

Celebratory steak. #paleo #crossfit

A post shared by Justin LoFranco (@jaylowone) on

Categories: Blog, Personal Records

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

