I Failed to Wakeup This Morning

5:02 A.M. – Alarm goes off.

5:03 A.M. – Debate on whether to get up or not.

5:04 A.M. – Going back to sleep.

So I’ve worked out the past seven days straight and I’m a little tired, and I wimped out at getting up.

This debate was going on in my mind about why I should go back to sleep. Looking back, I realize that I could have gotten up, that I should have. You only have so many days of training and when you give one away, it’s gone.  You have to listen to your body and be smart and safe and healthy with your workouts, but I did not have to give this one away.

Today, was a lost opportunity.

Categories: Blog

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

