7-18-13 WOD

A.
Dynamic Box Squat
10×2

B.
AFSAP:
100 Face Pulls
100 Banded Pulldowns
100 Knee Raises

C.
3 Rounds of:
4:00 AMRAP
400m Run (buy-in)
20 Burpee Box Jumps
20 Wall Balls
2:00 rest between rounds

So let me set the scene for you. It’s 96 degrees out in D.C. The heat index is 102/103. By the time I get to the box (on my bike) I’ve already got a good sweat going.  By the time warm-ups are done, Im sweating through my shirt.

You guys know how hot boxes can get in the summer, so take second glare at the above WOD 🙂 There it is, now it hit you.

Section A and B are the strength and skill portions. The thing with the dynamic box squat is that you’re supposed to move fast off the box. EXPLODE. If you’re struggling even a little then you’re too heavy. Just keep that in mind.

As for the WOD itself, this one is no joke. Three 4:00 AMRAP of wall balls, running, burpees and box jumps – it’s guaranteed to melt your face off.

By the end of the second AMRAP, my shorts were soaked completely though, as if I had just got out of the pool. With the heat and the met-con I was completely toast at the finish, but I loved every minute of it.

My Score (24″ box, 16# wall ball)
Round 1: 31 reps
Round 2: 34 reps
Round 3: 36 reps

Give it a shot and let me know what you think.

Categories: Blog, WOD

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

