Perspective

Perspectives from the stands of the 2013 CrossFit Games from Julie Foucher.

Comfort in the Uncomfortable

Whether I was watching 60-year-olds fight their way through events that would leave 20-year-olds gasping for breath, demonstrating events for the competitors alongside legends that inspired me to start my own CrossFit journey four years ago, or offering a quick “Good luck” to someone who had been a rival a year ago, the perspectives offered by my experiences at the 2013 Reebok CrossFit Games are irreplaceable.

I’d be lying to say that I didn’t feel a tinge of sadness over the course of the week or shed a tear or two behind my oversized sunglasses, but between those fleeting moments I was overwhelmed with a feeling of celebration.  Along with the impressive contingent of fans, volunteers, vendors, and support staff I celebrated the hard work of the CrossFit Games athletes and their representation of the Sport of Fitness. I sat back and once again reveled in this amazing movement called…

View original post 431 more words

Categories: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

