Spending Sunday with “Annie” and “Helen”

I’ve been wanting to get through all of the girl WODs RX for some time now but I haven’t been able to pull myself away from the classes.

But on Sunday, much to my delight, “Annie” was the WOD.

“Annie”
50-40-30-20-10
Double Unders
Sit Ups
My Time: 7:12 

On a scale of 1-10. in comparison to the other girls WODs, “Annie” is quite easy, unless you’re really bad at sit-ups, in which case, this WOD is terrible.

TIP: Don’t freak out on the double unders and jump rope like a mad man. The DUs are supposed to be your rest time to catch your breath from 50 straight beach-worthy sit-ups.

I typically do 2 WODs on Saturday and/or Sunday depending on the week and I’ve really had “Helen” on my mind for past month. I’ve been wanting to give her a go again now that I can do butterfly pullups.

I felt pretty good about my last time of 9:36 (about 3 mins, 12 secs per round).

“Helen”
3 Rounds for Time
400M Run
21 KB Swings (1 1/2 pood/23KG/55#)
12 Pull Ups
My time: 8:85

I broke 9 minutes!!!! I had no idea what time I was at because I couldn’t see the clock from where I was at but when I saw it, I was pretty excited. I’d shattered my time by almost 40 seconds. That’s some real proof that my hard work over the last three months has made a HUGE difference.

Categories: Blog, WOD

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

