KETTLEBELLS: Maybe one of the best purchases I’ve made

So tonight I bought a pair of kettlebells for my home.  They’re not too heavy but heavy enough to be versatile.

The longer I do CrossFit, the more I am able to spot deficiencies; areas where I need to focus on improving.

Kettlebell_1024x1024

Lately, I’ve noticed that my grip strength is one of those deficiencies.  WODs involving a lot of pull ups or heavy cleans or snatches take a huge toll on my forearms, and one of the first things to go is my grip. Regardless of how tired (or not) I may be, my grip strength is holding me back from moving faster. Sometimes, just holding onto the bar becomes excruciating.

And since the CrossFit Open is just around the corner, I’m thinking now is as good a time as any to iron out some places where I’m lacking.

Apart from why I purchased them, I highly recommend buying some kettlebells for your home. They are hands down one of the most versatile pieces of equipment you can own.

If you’re looking to buy some, here’s where I got mine.

Categories: Blog

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

