My final week with this ridiculous beard

It’s been five months since I shaved or trimmed my beard last. That’s 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 long grizzly months.

Here’s a flashback to why I was growing the darn thing in the first place.

I’ve had some up and downs.

Ups like Lucas Parker commenting on a photo of it! (See the comments on this photo)

#crossfit open training #beard. 2.5 months in still got nothing on @toqueluc. #livewithfire #paleo

A post shared by Justin LoFranco (@jaylowone) on

And downs like the one time when I was flossing my teeth and my beard got caught instead of the floss. Or when I’m eating large and awesome meals and there’s always “a little left over.”

It’s been a long five weeks of testing myself. I didn’t do as well as I wanted, but I have come lightyears from last year.

From January 1 until last weekend, I made training my sole focus. 6-7 days per week of mobility, WODs, strength, endurance, swimming, you name it.

I didn’t meet my goals in the CrossFit Open, but I did perform well and I kept the course I set even though I knew halfway through, I’d fall short.

photo (1) photo (2)

To commemorate the occasion, I went to the Art of Shaving and got the royal shave: a 45 minute, relaxing shave with a hot towel and a host of other awesome things. I’d highly recommend one as a novelty.

So it’s all over. I’m glad I did it. Now it’s time for the next phase.

Categories: Blog

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

